April Meeting Minutes

Driftbusters April 9th. Minutes of the Meeting


Meeting called to order by President James Gelling

Introductions were made by all.

Minutes of the meeting were handed out by Sec. Cheryl Gelling for everyone to read. Pres. asked for any corrections or additions if not he asked for a motion to accept the minutes. A motion was made to accept by Al Nagel and seconded by Becky Graff, motion carried.

Treasurers report by Jim Friedt. Motion to accept by Ann Nagel, seconded by Joey Nagel, motion carried.

SDSA; Nothing to report.

Advisory report by Al Nagel. Next meeting is May 9th. Al stated that Ryan Raynor has been reappointed trails coordinator to replace Tony Schmitt. Ryan was trails coordinator before Tony Schmitt and then accepted the position as supervisor of Farm Island Campground by Pierre. Ryan will now handle both positions. Al stated that discussion was held at the Governor’s ride as to allowing other vehicles to use our snowmobile trails in addition to snowmobiles. Al stated there were 15 snowmobile accidents reported statewide and no serious injuries.

Trail report by Jim Weaver. Discussion was held if we need to make any changes to our trail for next year as the trail proposal and reimbursements needs to be in by May 1st. It was decided not to make any changes and keep the trail as is. Groomer will be stored over the summer at Dennis Becklers.

Emergency reaction; nothing to report at this time.

Safety; nothing to report at this time.

Charity; Discussion was held on putting together the amount of volunteer hours by members to be turned into the state for charity.

Publicity: A picture was passed around of Jim Gelling, Pres. presenting a check to Make-A-Wish representatives of Aberdeen.

Activities & Trail Rides; Pizza/swim party, Wanda Gelling requests that anyone attending please give her a call. Cheryl Gelling will send out a email to all members reminding them of the pizza/swim party. Discussion was held on the fall campout and membership drive which will be Sept. 18-19 at Wylie Park Campground. Everyone that plans on camping should reserve your campsite as soon as possible. The agenda will be basically the same as last year. Watch the web site for more information this fall.

Old Business; Discussion was held on the 2016 convention. We are still looking for something for entertainment so if anyone has any ideas please let us know.

New business. Discussion was held on having a spring campout. It was tabled at this time. Ann Nagel said she will take care of entering our float in the Gypsy day parade. Dan Rohbach and Joey Nagel will be in charge of the float and anyone wanting to help please contact them. Discussion was held on the nomination of Duane Sutton for the Hall of Fame. Kelly Weaver stated that she had forwarded all the information needed.

Election of officers. Evan Halvorsen and Brent Fisher were nominated for the positions of 2 new board members, Cheryl Gelling and Jim Friedt agreed to continue as Sec. and Treasurer for the upcoming year. Jim Gelling agreed to be President for one more year and Jeff Thorne will be pres. elect for 2016. Tracy Olson made the motion to nominate Jim Gelling, Pres, Jeff Thorne, Pres.Elect, Cheryl Gelling, Sec. Jim Friedt, Treasurer, Evan Halvorsen and Brent Fisher for board members, for 2015, seconded by Jim Friedt, motion carried.

Sept. 3rd. will be our next meeting date.

Motion made by Becky Graff to adjourn the meeting, motion seconded by Tracy Olson, motion carried, meeting adjourned.

Jim Gelling, President

1306total visits,3visits today

Speak Your Mind